Current Officers

President: Pat Trader

Vice President: Christine Thompson

Secretary:  Alycia Giedd

Treasurer:  Jeffrey Plunkett

Past President:  Christopher Moore


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for the IAC consists of nine (9) members, one-third (1/3) of which are elected each year for a term of three (3) years. The specific duties of the Directors can be found in Article III of the IAC Bylaws.

Current Board of Directors

Christopher Baltz, Donald Cochran, Alycia Giedd (term expires 2018)
Catharine Carson, James Martin, Sam Snell (term expires 2019)
Sean Coughlin, Christopher Moore, Anne Shaw (term expires 2020)




Donald Cochran (Chair), Catharine Carson, Robert McCullough, Christine Thompson

Indiana Comprehensive Archaeological Context Committee

Christopher Moore (Chair), Alycia Giedd, Amy Johnson, Victoria Luksha, James Martin, David Moffatt, Rachel Sharkey, Christine Thompson, Curtis Tomak, Pat Trader

Legislative Affairs

Cheryl Munson (Chair), Jeffrey Plunkett

Making Archaeology Public Project

Christopher Moore (Chair), Cathy Carson, Bill Wepler, Ryan Jackson


Alycia Giedd (Chair), Catharine Carson, Chris Moore, Rachel Sharkey

Preserving Indiana’s Archaeological Resources

Cheryl Munson (Chair), Chris Baltz, April Sievert

Spring Workshop

Catharine Carson (Chair), Ryan Jackson, Kevin Nolan


Jeffrey Plunkett (Chair)